Special Business Certifications

Federal, Maryland, District of Columbia and Virginia Special Business Certifications

Every year governments at the local, state and federal levels leave aside certain percentages of work for businesses who have qualified for special certifications. If you think you qualify for any of the following types of business and have not begun the process to get certified, then you’re missing out on billions of dollars of government contracts.

Federal (United States) Maryland
  • Small Business
  • Women-Owned Business
  • Veteran-Owned Business
  • Alaskan Owned Corporation
  • Native Hawaiian Owned Corporation
  • HUBZone
  • 8(a)
  • Small Business Reserve
  • Women Business Enterprise (WBE)
  • Minority Business Enterprise (MBE)
  • Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (DBE)
  • Airport Concessions Disadvantaged Business Enterprise (ACDBE)
Virginia District of Columbia
  • Small Business (SWaM)
  • Woman Owned Business (SWaM)
  • Minority Owned Business (SWaM)
  • Local Business Enterprise
  • Small Business Enterprise
  • Disadvantaged Business Enterprise
  • Development Enterprise Zone
  • Resident-Owned Business
  • Longtime Resident Business
  • Veteran-Owned Business Enterprise
  • Local Manufacturing Business Enterprise
  • Joint Venture

Establishing these special business certifications are very time and paper-work intensive. SoM Marketing & Management staff have the experience and expertise to assist you through the process in a timely manner.

Contact Son of Media Today to Learn More!